News & Events

The Hon. Fred Chaney AO chairs NCSEHE Board

The National Centre for Student Equity in Higher Education (NCSEHE) held its first board meeting at Curtin University on Thursday 11 July 2013. Formerly hosted by the University of South Australia, the National Centre officially moved to Curtin in June this year, and will be hosted by the university until December 2015.

The Centre’s Board is chaired by the Hon. Fred Chaney AO, and comprises an experienced and highly qualified group of former politicians, academics, spokespeople, and equity advocates including:

  • Professor Carmen Lawrence from Murdoch University
  • Professor Bruce Chapman from Australian National University
  • Professor Colleen Hayward from Edith Cowan University
  • Curtin’s Director of Strategic Projects (R&D) Mr Paul Nicholls
  • Professor Kerri-Lee Krause from the University of Western Sydney, and
  • Mr Craig Ritchie from the Australian Government Department of Education


Posted 15 July 2013 Posted in General