News & Events

Universities Australia Higher Education Conference 2014

Event Details
National Convention Centre, Canberra
26 February 2014 8:35 am - 28 February 2014

The 2014 Higher Education Conference will be held in Canberra, ACT in February 2014.

Hosted by Universities Australia, the conference’s theme will be “Universities in the new era: stirred not shaken.”

Invited speakers include:

  • Professor Anant Agarwal, President, edX
  • Mr Simon Nelson, Chief Executive Officer, FutureLearn (UK)
  • Professor Sandra Harding, Chair, Universities Australia
  • Mr John Warren, Manager, Australia & New Zealand Research Programs, Microsoft
  • Ms Alison Johns, Head of Leadership, Governance and Management, HEFCE (UK)
  • Mr Mark Scott, Managing Director, ABC
  • Professor Ian Chubb AC, Chief Scientist
  • Dr Robert W Conn, President, The Kavli Foundation
  • Professor Brian Schmidt, Nobel Laureate
  • Mr Xavier Prats Monné, Director General Designate, Education and Culture, European Commission

The Hon Christopher Pyne MP, Minister for Education, will also be speaking at a special dinner being held on Wednesday 26 February at 7:30PM.

Tickets for this event are $1,850 early bird or $2,100 standard each.

For further information, and to secure your place, please visit the Higher Education Conference 2014 website. You must register before Friday 31 January 2014 to qualify for the early bird rate.

Posted 29 January 2014