My Story - Student Voice

New NCSEHE publication: My Story — Student Voice

Posted on 26 November 2019

Since 2017, the NCSEHE has published the online My Story — Student Voice series.

Over three years, 21 inspirational students have shared their accounts of overcoming significant challenges to achieve academic, personal and career successes.

Read in full

New NCSEHE publication: Informing Policy and Practice IV

Posted on 27 November 2019

This publication reviews outcomes from the 2017/18 NCSEHE Research Grants Program funding round.

The fourth in the Informing Policy and Practice series, the publication also incorporates Associate Professor Maria Raciti’s 2018 NCSEHE Research Fellowship.

Read in full

2018 Research Fellowship Final Report — Maria Raciti

Posted on 24 July 2019

Career construction, future work and the perceived risks of going to university for young people from low SES backgrounds

Research by NCSEHE 2018 Research Fellow Maria Raciti has shown managing perceived risks is vital to support university participation for disadvantaged students.

Read in full


My Story — Student Voice: Joseph Farren

Posted on 12 November 2019

Joseph Farren is building upon his personal experiences in the child protection system to improve the lives of other young people. After transitioning from TAFE to La Trobe University, Joseph is ...

Research / Publications

My Story — Student Voice

Posted on 25 November 2019

Preface Professor Sue Trinidad, Director, NCSEHE Ms Nina-Marie Thomas, Editor, My Story — Student Voice The NCSEHE provides national leadership in student equity in higher education. The Centre ...


ICED 2020 “The Future-Ready Graduate“

EVENT DATE 15-18 Jun 2020

About ICED 2020 The goal of the ICED 2020 conference at ETH Zurich is to foster a future-oriented exchange and discussion among ICED members on how university faculty may be enabled to forge, ...

Posted in General

Latest Tweets

Curtin would like to pay respect to the Indigenous members of our community by acknowledging the traditional Nyungar owners of this land.